WhatsApp will soon enable its users to unsend messages they have sent to other users with the latest Delete for Everyone feature.
WhatsApp will release a new update which will enable the users to delete the messages they have sent with an exciting new feature named as Delete for Everyone.
It seems that WhatsApp is in the final testing stages with the servers now capable of handling recalling messages that have been sent already.
A report states Delete For Everyone feature is drawing closer to its release date. It further adds that the Facebook-owned company WhatsApp is nowadays trialling the feature and that it will be “presented soon”.
Another report says that at last WhatsApp is testing the Delete for Everyone feature and the server finally works and it recalls the message successfully.
It adds that working of the server does not mean that the feature is enabled currently.
The new feature, which will be presented to Android and iOS, will be a very big boost for anyone who has ever sent a text message and regretted immediately.
Pressing and holding on a message that has been sent in the iOS version of WhatsApp now contains two brand new options in the small menu.
The option of edit will allow you to change the content of the message; whereas Revoke allows you to pull back the text from the conversation – as if it never was there.
Finally WhatsApp update will let users DELETE sent messages
Quite unluckily, the option to revoke your message will only work in the condition when the recipient has not seen the text.
At this time WhatsApp can only delete messages from your own device, still, the recipients will be able to see those deleted messages.
It has been reported that the Delete for Everyone feature will let users recall all messages that have been sent within the time span of last five minutes.
This counts in text-based messages in addition to those that include images, GIFs and videos.
Sent files with attached documents and quoted messages will also be allowed to be recalled, also will be the Status replies.
Unluckily, there is a catch – only those messages which have not yet been read or opened by the receiver can be recalled.
If the person whom you are sending your message on WhatsApp reads the message or it does not fall inside that critical five-minute window, you are going to have to take care of the consequence of whatever message you badly tried to revoke.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Copyright © 2016 Ghanalive.TV. All Rights Reserved.